Boyertown Bears Wrestling

The 2014-15 season was the 50th season of wrestling at Boyertown HS and the program celebrated with a variety of events throughout the season.  Special teams and individuals from the program were saluted at all the home matches.  The end of the season banquet also had many celebrations for the 50 years, as well as the latest Hall of Fame inductions.

Date Event Details
December 27
  match program
Home match with Cumberland Valley
1st Sectional Champs (1993) and 1st District Duals Champs (2001)
January 3
  match program
Home match with Upper Perkiomen
State Qualifiers and State Medal Winners
January 10
  match program
Home match with Perkiomen Valley
Team Captains, Managers, and Statisticians
January 14
  match program
Home match with Pope John Paul II
Team MVPs and 1st BASH Team (1965-1966)
January 28
  match program
Home match with Pottstown
Current Seniors (Senior Night) and All Past/Current JH and HS Coaches
February 10 Home match with Pottsgrove
Current Youth Wrestlers/Coaches and All Past Youth Coaches
March 13 End of Season / 50th Anniversary Banquet
Held at Bear Creek Mountain Resort

50 Years of BASH Wrestling Presentation from BAWA on Vimeo.

The 50th season celebrations have generated renewed interest in the history of the program.  We are seeking out as much information from the history of the program (all levels...HS, JH and Youth) as possible. This includes rosters (wrestlers, managers and statisticians), boxscores, photos, etc.

If you have any old information, please scan your newspaper clippings, match photos, team photos, etc. in the highest resolution possible and send them to  We'll be adding as much as possible to the website over time.

Boyertown High School's 1st Wrestling Team: 1965-66

1965-66 Boyertown High School wrestling team

Front Row: John Krauter, Gregory Merkel, Larry Imbody, David Detwiler, William Fisher
Back Row: Daryl Rabold, Robert Shaner, Charles Richards, Mitchell Nace, George Frankenburg, Coach Sam Rockey,
Alan Lysinger, Eric Gerhart, Ronald Meng, Scott Schollenburger, Mark Burfete

  Copyright © 2024, Boyertown Area Wrestling Association